
This Peloton Bike review covers the Cross Training Bike sold on Amazon US: a 21.5 in swivel screen, 100 resistance levels and a 297-lb rating.
The Peloton Cross Training Bike ranks #2 in our best exercise bike with screen guide.
Peloton Cross Training Bike Review: The Short Answer
Our verdict
FitScore 46.8/100
Peloton Cross Training Bike
Buy it if you want live instructor classes on a large built-in screen and plan to pay for the membership. Skip it if you want to ride without a paid plan or need a rating above 297 lb.
- Spin (indoor cycling), magnetic, 100 levels
- Rated for 297 lb, 54 x 23 in footprint
- Weight not stated
Best Usage
- Standing climbs and sprint intervals
- App-led classes
- Low-impact cardio at home
Best For
- Tall riders (Riders 4’11”-6’5″)
- Fine resistance steps (100 levels)
- Riders up to 297 lb
Not For
- Riders above 297 lb
- Riders who want a backrest
- Riding without a paid membership
Key Specs
- Type: Spin (indoor cycling)
- Resistance: Magnetic, 100 levels
- Max user weight: 297 lb
- Footprint: 54 x 23 in
- Warranty: 5 yr frame, 1 yr parts
Pros
- Magnetic, 100 levels resistance
- Fits riders 4’11”-6’5″
- Rated for 297 lb
Cons
- No wheels listed
- No built-in programs listed
- 297 lb rider limit
Peloton Cross Training Bike Specs at a Glance
| Spec | Peloton Cross Training Bike | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Spin (indoor cycling) | A spin-style indoor cycling bike: you sit over the pedals and can stand to climb. |
| Resistance | Magnetic, 100 levels | Magnetic resistance set with a knob, in 100 levels. |
| Flywheel | Not stated | Neither the listing nor Peloton states a flywheel weight. |
| Max user weight | 297 lb | A 297-lb rating, lower than several spin bikes in our data. |
| Size (length × width) | 54 × 23 in | About 54 by 23 inches; Peloton advises 24 in of clear space on every side. |
| Product weight | Not stated | Not stated on the listing (the weight it shows looks like the shipping weight). |
| Rider fit | Riders 4’11”-6’5″ | Stated for riders from 4 ft 11 in (59 in) to 6 ft 5 in (77 in). |
| Seat and handlebar | Not stated | The listing does not detail the seat and handlebar ranges; check them against your height first. |
| Console and programs | 21.5 in screen | A 21.5 in Full HD screen that swivels, per Peloton; classes come through the paid membership, not as built-in programs. |
| Bluetooth and apps | Bluetooth | Bluetooth and Wi-Fi; classes stream through the Peloton platform. |
| Heart rate | Not stated | No heart-rate input is stated on the listing. |
| Membership | Required for the console | Required: Peloton states its All-Access Membership is needed for Peloton content on the bike, sold separately. |
| Storage and moving | No transport wheels listed | No fold and no transport wheels are listed, so choose a permanent spot. |
| Warranty | 5 year frame, 1 year parts | Five years on the frame and 12 months on the touchscreen and most components, per Peloton. |
Check Amazon for current pricing and availability.
Values come from the Peloton Cross Training Bike Amazon US listing (checked November 2026), completed from the maker’s page for the same model only where the listing is silent. Neither states the flywheel weight, labor warranty, unit weight, program count or the heart rate, so they score zero in FitScore and are marked “Not stated” where shown.
Before you order, search the CPSC recall database for the Peloton Cross Training Bike and its brand: the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission lists exercise bike recalls and the fix offered.
The CDC recommends that adults get at least 150 minutes of moderate-intensity aerobic activity a week, which steady cycling counts toward. Harvard Health Publishing lists about 252 calories in 30 minutes of moderate stationary cycling for a 155 lb person.
Peloton Cross Training Bike FitScore
FitScore rates each exercise bike on its published specs, weighted for one buying intent (how we score). This review uses the weights of our best exercise bike with screen guide, where the Peloton Cross Training Bike ranks #2 with the same score. Features (30%) counts most, then performance and durability (20% each), comfort (15%), affordability (10%) and practicality (5%). A buyer who wants a screen bike scores the screen, apps and membership first, then the ride and the frame.
FitScore for Bikes With a Screen
How this FitScore was calculated
This FitScore combines 6 category scores using the weights of the buying intent above.
- Performance (60): magnetic resistance, 100 levels and flywheel weight not stated.
- Comfort (56): spin (indoor cycling) position, fits riders 4’11”-6’5″, seat and handlebar adjustment not stated and no backrest.
- Durability (54.96): rated for 297 lb, warranty: 5 yr frame, 1 yr parts and frame weight not stated.
- Features (40): 21.5 in screen, Bluetooth, a required membership and no heart-rate input listed.
- Practicality (25): 54 x 23 in footprint, weight not stated, does not fold and no transport wheels listed.
- Affordability (22): an internal Amazon price tier, never shown on the page.
Screen and Classes
The 21.5 in Full HD screen swivels, so you can turn it toward a mat for floor workouts after a ride.
A technology journalist notes that the current base model gained the swivel screen, better front speakers, a new seat and faster Wi-Fi.
Bottom line: the main reason to buy it.
Membership Cost
The classes need the paid All-Access Membership, which our score counts against it in Features.
The same journalist reports that the US All-Access price rose to $49.99 a month.
Bottom line: plan the yearly cost before you buy.
Ride and Resistance
Magnetic resistance with 100 levels on a knob gives fine steps in a class. No flywheel weight is published.
An independent reviewer of the Bike+ on the same platform lists a quiet, comfortable ride among its pros.
Bottom line: smooth, quiet steps.
Fit and Footprint
It fits riders from 4 ft 11 in to 6 ft 5 in and takes about 54 by 23 inches of floor, plus clear space around it.
Peloton advises at least 24 in of space on every side and an 8 ft ceiling.
Bottom line: a wide fit range, a fixed spot.
Rating and Warranty
The 297-lb rating is lower than several spin bikes in our data; the frame carries five years and the screen 12 months.
The same reviewer lists the warranty and the price among the cons.
Bottom line: check the rating against your weight.
Peloton Cross Training Bike vs Rivals
Here is how the Peloton Cross Training Bike compares with one other exercise bike from our best exercise bike with screen guide, using the same FitScore weights.
| Comparehead to head | THIS REVIEW![]() | Alternative 1![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Spin (indoor cycling) | Spin (indoor cycling) |
| Resistance | Magnetic, 100 levels | Magnetic, 16 levels |
| Flywheel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max user weight | 297 lb | 330 lb |
| Size (length × width) | 54 × 23 in | 43.2 × 18.9 in |
| Warranty | 5 year frame, 1 year parts | 2 year (frame and parts) |
| Check Price | Check Price on Amazon | Check Price on Amazon |
Alternatives to the Peloton Cross Training Bike
Smaller footprint: Choose the MERACH S36L3 if you want a bike 43.2 in long against 54 in and a 330 lb rating against 297 lb. It ranks #1 in our best exercise bike with screen guide.
Final Verdict
The Peloton Cross Training Bike is a spin-style bike built around a 21.5 in swivel screen and paid live classes. Its screen and class library are the draw; the trade-offs are the required membership and a 297-lb rating. If you would rather have a bike 43.2 in long against 54 in, the MERACH S36L3 is the closer fit.
Peloton Cross Training Bike FAQ
It ranks in 1 of our exercise bike guides: #2 in best exercise bike with screen. With the weights of our best exercise bike with screen guide it scores 46.8 out of 100, with performance 60, durability 54.96, comfort 56, practicality 25, features 40.
The Amazon US listing rates it for riders up to 297 lb.
The console features need a paid membership.
About 54 by 23 inches of floor space, per the listing; add room around it to get on and off.
Yes: the Amazon US listing is the Cross Training Bike (model BA05), the current base Peloton bike with a swivel screen.
Peloton states a 21.5 in Full HD screen that swivels.
Peloton states that its All-Access Membership is required for Peloton content on the bike; without it the classes are not available.
This article contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. We do not show prices because they change constantly: product details and availability can change at any time, so please check the current price and details directly on Amazon. Learn more. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.








