
Best for most homes
Sole E35
FitScore for Elliptical For Home
- InclinePower incline
- ResistanceElectromagnetic, 20 levels
- Max user weight350 lb
- Warrantylifetime frame, 2 year p…
Choose it if you want the Sole stride and power incline in a footprint of 70 by 31 inches.
Overall winner for most homes: Sole E35, by 0.4 points (68.2 against 67.8) with the weights of our best elliptical for home guide. It leads on affordability. The Sole E95 leads on durability.
Sole E35 wins 0 rounds
Sole E95 wins 1 round- =4 ties
Product photos from Amazon. FitScore weights are explained below.
Sole E35 vs E95: both are rear-drive ellipticals with a 20-inch stride, a power incline and a lifetime frame warranty. The E95 adds a 400-lb rating and a bigger screen but takes far more floor space, and the E35 scores higher for most homes.
Head-to-Head Specs
Here are the two side by side, from the Amazon US listings, completed from each maker’s page for the same model only where a listing is silent. A check mark shows the stronger spec on each line. Before you order either model, search the CPSC recall database: the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission lists elliptical recalls and the fix offered. The CDC recommends that adults get at least 150 minutes of moderate-intensity aerobic activity a week, which steady elliptical sessions count toward. Harvard Health Publishing lists about 324 calories in 30 minutes of general elliptical exercise for a 155 lb person.
| Specification | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Rear-drive (standing) | Rear-drive (standing) |
| Stride length | 20 in | 20 in |
| Resistance | Electromagnetic, 20 levels | Electromagnetic, 20 levels |
| Flywheel | 25 lb | 27 lb✓ |
| Incline | Power incline | Power incline |
| Step-on height | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max user weight | 350 lb | 400 lb✓ |
| Size (length × width) | 70 × 31 in | 83 × 34 in |
| Product weight | 220 lb✓ | 253 lb |
| Handlebars | Not stated | Not stated |
| Console and programs | 10.1 in screen, 2 programs | 13.3 in screen, 2 programs |
| Bluetooth and apps | Bluetooth | Bluetooth |
| Heart rate | Pulse grips | Pulse grips |
| Membership | None needed | None needed |
| Storage and moving | No transport wheels listed, 220 lb | No transport wheels listed, 253 lb |
| Warranty | lifetime frame, 2 year parts | lifetime frame, 2 year parts |
| Specs won | 1 of 16 | 2 of 16 |
Check Amazon for current pricing and availability.
FitScore Duel
Both scores use the weights of our best elliptical for home guide (how we score). Performance (30%) counts most, then durability and comfort (20% each) and practicality, features and affordability (10% each). The Sole E35 ranks #2 in that guide. The Sole E95 sits outside that guide’s top 5. The order flips with other weights: in our best elliptical for seniors guide the Sole E95 scores 57.8 against 57.7 for the Sole E35.
Key Differences
- Flywheel: 25 lb on the Sole E35; 27 lb on the Sole E95.
- Max user weight: 350 lb on the Sole E35; 400 lb on the Sole E95.
- Size (length × width): 70 × 31 in on the Sole E35; 83 × 34 in on the Sole E95.
- Product weight: 220 lb on the Sole E35; 253 lb on the Sole E95.
- Console and programs: 10.1 in screen, 2 programs on the Sole E35; 13.3 in screen, 2 programs on the Sole E95.
- Storage and moving: No transport wheels listed, 220 lb on the Sole E35; No transport wheels listed, 253 lb on the Sole E95.

Round 1 of 5
Sole E35 vs E95: Stride and Resistance
Tie. Neither model has a clear edge here.
Stride length: both list 20 in.
Resistance: both list electromagnetic, 20 levels.
Flywheel: 25 lb on the Sole E35, 27 lb on the Sole E95.
Performance score in this comparison: Sole E35 97, Sole E95 97.
Round 2 of 5
Capacity, Build and Warranty
Sole E95 wins this round
Capacity and warranty are the stated measures of build.
Max user weight: 350 lb on the Sole E35, 400 lb on the Sole E95.
Warranty: both list lifetime frame, 2 year parts.
Durability score in this comparison: Sole E35 91.78, Sole E95 95.78.
Round 3 of 5
Comfort and Fit
Tie. Neither model has a clear edge here.
Comfort comes down to fit and how you sit or stand.
Type: both list rear-drive (standing).
Comfort score in this comparison: Sole E35 42, Sole E95 42.
Round 4 of 5
Size, Weight and Storage
Tie. Neither model has a clear edge here.
Size (length × width): 70 × 31 in on the Sole E35, 83 × 34 in on the Sole E95.
Product weight: 220 lb on the Sole E35, 253 lb on the Sole E95.
Both are heavy rear-drive frames: measure the room and the ceiling height, because you stand on pedals raised off the floor.
Practicality score in this comparison: Sole E35 16, Sole E95 16.
Round 5 of 5
Console and Extras
Tie. Neither model has a clear edge here.
Console and programs: 10.1 in screen, 2 programs on the Sole E35, 13.3 in screen, 2 programs on the Sole E95.
Bluetooth and apps: both list bluetooth.
Heart rate: both list pulse grips.
Features score in this comparison: Sole E35 77, Sole E95 77.
Who Should Buy Each
Most homes
Pick the Sole E35 if you want a 20-inch stride and a power incline without giving up as much floor space.
Heavier users and big rooms
Pick the Sole E95 if you need the 400-lb rating or want the 13.3-inch screen, and the room fits an 83-inch frame.
Consider Instead
Sole E98
If neither fits, look at the Sole E98: it offers a higher durability and comfort score than the Sole E35. It ranks #1 in our best elliptical for home guide.
Final Verdict
Overall winner for most homes: Sole E35. Pick the E35 for the smaller footprint at a similar stride; pick the E95 for the higher rating, heavier flywheel and larger screen.
Sole E35 vs Sole E95 FAQ
With the weights of our best elliptical for home guide, the Sole E35 scores higher: 68.2 against 67.8. It leads on affordability, while the Sole E95 leads on durability.
The E95 is rated for 400 lb against 350 lb, has a 27-lb flywheel against 25 lb and a 13.3-inch screen against 10.1 inches, and is about 13 inches longer.
Yes. Both list a 20-inch stride, 20 resistance levels and a power incline.
This article contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. We do not show prices because they change constantly: product details and availability can change at any time, so please check the current price and details directly on Amazon. Learn more. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.







