
This JOROTO JE50 review covers an elliptical with an 18-inch stride, 16 magnetic levels and Bluetooth at an entry-tier price.
The JOROTO JE50 ranks #1 in our best budget elliptical guide and makes the top 5 of 2 more.
JOROTO JE50 Review: The Short Answer
Our verdict
FitScore 61.6/100
JOROTO JE50
Buy it if you want a full 18-inch stride and an app-ready console for little money. Skip it if the 400-lb rating matters to you, since the maker lists a lower figure than Amazon.
- Standing, 18 in stride
- Rated for 400 lb, 58 x 24 in footprint
- 77.8 lb
Best Usage
- App-led classes
- Low-impact cardio at home
Best For
- Heavier users (up to 400 lb)
- Checking pulse on the grips
Not For
- Comparing step-on height (not stated)
- Built-in programs (none listed)
Key Specs
- Type: Standing
- Stride: 18 in
- Resistance: Magnetic, 16 levels
- Max user weight: 400 lb
- Footprint: 58 x 24 in
- Warranty: 5 yr (frame and parts)
Pros
- Rated for 400 lb
- 18 in stride
- 58 x 24 in footprint
Cons
- No built-in programs listed
- Step-on height not stated
- No wheels listed
JOROTO JE50 Specs at a Glance
| Spec | JOROTO JE50 | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Standing | A standing elliptical with a rear flywheel. |
| Stride length | 18 in | An 18 inch stride on the Amazon listing; the maker states 17.7 inches. |
| Resistance | Magnetic, 16 levels | Magnetic resistance in sixteen levels. |
| Flywheel | 11 lb | A light flywheel, enough for steady sessions at a modest price. |
| Incline | Not stated | The listing states no incline. |
| Step-on height | Not stated | The listing states no step-on height. |
| Max user weight | 400 lb | Amazon lists 400 lb; the maker table lists 264 lb. Use the lower figure as the safe one until JOROTO clarifies. |
| Size (length × width) | 58 × 24 in | A mid-size footprint for a full-stride elliptical. |
| Product weight | 77.8 lb | Light for an elliptical, so it moves more easily than most. |
| Handlebars | Not stated | The listing does not describe the handlebars. |
| Console and programs | Basic LCD console (programs not stated) | The listing states no screen size or program count. |
| Bluetooth and apps | Bluetooth, Kinomap | Bluetooth links the console to the Kinomap app. |
| Heart rate | Pulse grips | Hand-grip pulse sensors feed the console, per JOROTO’s own description. |
| Membership | Not stated | The listing states no membership. |
| Storage and moving | No transport wheels listed, 77.8 lb | No fold, so choose a permanent spot. |
| Warranty | 5 year (frame and parts) | Amazon lists five years on the frame and on parts; the maker banner mentions one year. |
Check Amazon for current pricing and availability.
Values come from the JOROTO JE50 Amazon US listing (checked November 2026), completed from the maker’s page for the same model only where the listing is silent. Neither states the incline, labor warranty, step-on height or the program count, so they score zero in FitScore and are marked “Not stated” where shown.
Before you order, search the CPSC recall database for the JOROTO JE50 and its brand: the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission lists elliptical recalls and the fix offered.
The CDC recommends that adults get at least 150 minutes of moderate-intensity aerobic activity a week, which steady elliptical sessions count toward. Harvard Health Publishing lists about 324 calories in 30 minutes of general elliptical exercise for a 155 lb person.
JOROTO JE50 FitScore
FitScore rates each elliptical on its published specs, weighted for one buying intent (how we score). This review uses the weights of our best budget elliptical guide, where the JOROTO JE50 ranks #1 with the same score. Affordability (30%) counts most, then performance and durability (20% each), comfort (15%), practicality (10%) and features (5%). An entry-tier buyer weighs price heavily, so affordability and durability lead.
FitScore for Entry-Tier Ellipticals
How this FitScore was calculated
This FitScore combines 6 category scores using the weights of the buying intent above.
- Durability (73.44): rated for 400 lb, warranty: 5 yr frame and parts and a 77.8 lb frame.
- Performance (56): a 18 in stride, magnetic resistance in 16 levels, a 11 lb flywheel and incline not stated.
- Practicality (45): 58 x 24 in footprint, 77.8 lb, does not fold and no transport wheels listed.
- Comfort (34): standing design, step-on height not stated, handlebar type not stated and a 18 in stride.
- Features (30): basic LCD console (programs not stated), Bluetooth, membership not stated and pulse grips.
- Affordability (82): an internal Amazon price tier, never shown on the page.
Design and Stride
The JE50 is 58 inches long and 24 inches wide, with an 18 inch stride and an 11 lb flywheel. That stride is the main reason to look at it over smaller entry-tier machines.
Bottom line: a full stride for little money.
Resistance and Console
Sixteen magnetic levels set the effort and Bluetooth links to the Kinomap app. The listing states no program count or screen size.
Bottom line: simple and app-ready.
Conflicting Specs: Check Before You Buy
Amazon lists a 400 lb user rating, an 18 inch stride and a five-year warranty, while the maker table lists 264 lb, a 17.7 inch stride and a one-year banner. Our scoring uses the Amazon values, and the difference matters most for heavier users.
Ask the seller to confirm the rating in writing before you order, and use the lower figure as the limit until then.
Bottom line: confirm the weight rating and warranty first.
Owner Feedback
No independent review or owner summary was found for this model at the time of writing, so there is no feedback to report. Judge it on the specs above and use the return window to check noise and stability.
Bottom line: little outside feedback exists yet.
JOROTO JE50 vs Rivals
Here is how the JOROTO JE50 compares with three other ellipticals from our best budget elliptical guide, using the same FitScore weights.
| Comparehead to head | THIS REVIEW![]() | Alternative 1![]() | Alternative 2![]() | Alternative 3![]() |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Standing | Standing | Standing | Standing |
| Stride length | 18 in | 16 in | 16 in | 19 in |
| Resistance | Magnetic, 16 levels | Magnetic, 15 levels | Magnetic, 16 levels | Magnetic, 8 levels |
| Max user weight | 400 lb | 300 lb | 400 lb | 400 lb |
| Size (length × width) | 58 × 24 in | 61.4 × 27.2 in | 42 × 21 in | 58.5 × 22.2 in |
| Warranty | 5 year (frame and parts) | 3 year frame, 6 months parts | 1 year (frame and parts) | 1 year (frame and parts) |
| Check Price | Check Price on Amazon | Check Price on Amazon | Check Price on Amazon | Check Price on Amazon |
Alternatives to the JOROTO JE50
Rolls into place: Choose the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S if you want transport wheels to roll it between rooms. It ranks #2 in our best budget elliptical guide.
Smaller footprint: Choose the Niceday CT11 (16 in) if you want a machine 42 in long against 58 in. It ranks #3 in our best budget elliptical guide.
Also in this guide: Choose the MERACH E27 (19 in) if you want another ranked pick of our best budget elliptical guide. It ranks #4 in our best budget elliptical guide.
Final Verdict
The JOROTO JE50 is an entry-tier elliptical with an 18-inch stride, 16 levels and Bluetooth. Its stride and price are the draw; the trade-offs are conflicting weight and warranty figures and almost no outside feedback. If you would rather have transport wheels to roll it between rooms, the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S is the closer fit.
JOROTO JE50 FAQ
It ranks in 3 of our elliptical guides: #1 in best budget elliptical, #3 in best elliptical for heavy people, #3 in best compact elliptical. With the weights of our best budget elliptical guide it scores 61.6 out of 100, with performance 56, durability 73.44, comfort 34, practicality 45, features 30.
The Amazon US listing rates it for users up to 400 lb. The machine itself weighs 77.8 lb.
The listing gives a 18 in stride.
About 58 by 24 inches of floor space, per the listing; leave room around it to get on and off.
Amazon lists 400 lb, but the maker table lists 264 lb. Confirm with the seller and use the lower figure as the limit.
Yes. Bluetooth connects the console to the Kinomap app.
Amazon lists five years on the frame and on parts, while the maker banner mentions one year. Ask the seller which applies to your order.
This article contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. We do not show prices because they change constantly: product details and availability can change at any time, so please check the current price and details directly on Amazon. Learn more. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.










