Schwinn 190 vs 130 (2026): Which Upright Exercise Bike Should You Buy?

Our recommendations are based on product specs and use-case fit. Affiliate links included. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Read our disclosure

WinnerSchwinn 190

Best for rating and resistance

Schwinn 190

FitScore for Upright Exercise Bike

  • ResistanceMagnetic, 25 levels
  • Max user weight330 lb
  • Warranty10 year frame, 2 year pa…
  • Product weight84 lb

Choose it if you want 25 resistance levels, a 330-lb rating and a 2-way adjustable handlebar.

Read the Schwinn 190 review

Schwinn 130

Best for small spaces

Schwinn 130

FitScore for Upright Exercise Bike

  • ResistanceMagnetic, 16 levels
  • Max user weight300 lb
  • Warranty10 year frame, 2 year pa…
  • Product weight57.2 lb

Choose it if you need a smaller, lighter bike with pulse grips and 16 resistance levels.

Overall winner for most upright bike buyers: Schwinn 190, by 0.2 points (54 against 53.8) with the weights of our best upright exercise bike guide. It leads on durability, performance and comfort. The Schwinn 130 leads on features, practicality and affordability.

  • Schwinn 190 wins 3 rounds
  • Schwinn 130 wins 2 rounds

Product photos from Amazon. FitScore weights are explained below.

Schwinn 190 vs 130: the 190 has 25 magnetic resistance levels and a 330-lb rating, while the 130 is a smaller, lighter upright with 16 levels. Our FitScore gives the 190 a very narrow lead.

Head-to-Head Specs

Here are the two side by side, from the Amazon US listings, completed from each maker’s page for the same model only where a listing is silent. A check mark shows the stronger spec on each line. Before you order either model, search the CPSC recall database: the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission lists exercise bike recalls and the fix offered. The CDC recommends that adults get at least 150 minutes of moderate-intensity aerobic activity a week, which steady cycling counts toward. Harvard Health Publishing lists about 252 calories in 30 minutes of moderate stationary cycling for a 155 lb person.

Schwinn 190 vs Schwinn 130 head-to-head specifications
SpecificationSchwinn 190FitScore 54Schwinn 130FitScore 53.8
TypeUprightUpright
ResistanceMagnetic, 25 levels✓Magnetic, 16 levels
FlywheelNot statedNot stated
Max user weight330 lb✓300 lb
Size (length × width)47 × 32.3 in41.3 × 21.4 in
Product weight84 lb57.2 lb✓
Rider fitNot statedNot stated
Seat and handlebar2-way handlebarNot stated
Console and programs13 programs13 programs
Bluetooth and appsBluetoothBluetooth
Heart rateCompatible with a chest strap (not included)Pulse grips
MembershipOptional (extra classes)Optional (extra classes)
Storage and movingNo transport wheels listed, 84 lbNo transport wheels listed, 57.2 lb
Warranty10 year frame, 2 year parts10 year frame, 2 year parts
Specs won2 of 141 of 14

Check Amazon for current pricing and availability.

FitScore Duel

Both scores use the weights of our best upright exercise bike guide (how we score). Durability (25%) counts most, then performance and comfort (20% each), features (15%) and practicality and affordability (10% each). The Schwinn 190 ranks #1 in that guide. The Schwinn 130 ranks #3 in that guide. The order flips with other weights: in our best budget exercise bike guide the Schwinn 130 scores 57.8 against 54.6 for the Schwinn 190.

Schwinn 19054
FitScore for Upright Exercise Bike
Schwinn 13053.8
52
Performanceweight 20%
49
81
Durabilityweight 25%
77
36
Comfortweight 20%
22
34
Practicalityweight 10%
57
46
Featuresweight 15%
51
58
Affordabilityweight 10%
70

Key Differences

  1. Resistance: Magnetic, 25 levels on the Schwinn 190; Magnetic, 16 levels on the Schwinn 130.
  2. Max user weight: 330 lb on the Schwinn 190; 300 lb on the Schwinn 130.
  3. Size (length × width): 47 × 32.3 in on the Schwinn 190; 41.3 × 21.4 in on the Schwinn 130.
  4. Product weight: 84 lb on the Schwinn 190; 57.2 lb on the Schwinn 130.
  5. Seat and handlebar: 2-way handlebar on the Schwinn 190; not stated on the Schwinn 130.
  6. Heart rate: Compatible with a chest strap (not included) on the Schwinn 190; Pulse grips on the Schwinn 130.
  7. Storage and moving: No transport wheels listed, 84 lb on the Schwinn 190; No transport wheels listed, 57.2 lb on the Schwinn 130.
Schwinn 190 vs 130: Schwinn 190 vs Schwinn 130: man pedaling an upright bike next to a smaller upright bike
Measure the floor space before choosing between a larger and a smaller upright bike. (Illustration, not an actual product photo.)

Round 1 of 5

Schwinn 190 vs 130: Resistance and Flywheel

Schwinn 190 wins this round

Here is how the two compare on the work the machine does.

Resistance: Magnetic, 25 levels on the Schwinn 190, Magnetic, 16 levels on the Schwinn 130.

Performance score in this comparison: Schwinn 190 52, Schwinn 130 49.

Round 2 of 5

Capacity, Frame and Warranty

Schwinn 190 wins this round

Capacity and warranty are the stated measures of build.

Max user weight: 330 lb on the Schwinn 190, 300 lb on the Schwinn 130.

Warranty: both list 10 year frame, 2 year parts.

Durability score in this comparison: Schwinn 190 81, Schwinn 130 77.

Round 3 of 5

Fit and Riding Position

Schwinn 190 wins this round

Comfort comes down to fit and how you sit or stand.

Type: both list upright.

Seat and handlebar: 2-way handlebar on the Schwinn 190; the Schwinn 130 listing does not state it.

Comfort score in this comparison: Schwinn 190 36, Schwinn 130 22.

Round 4 of 5

Size, Weight and Moving

Schwinn 130 wins this round

Size (length × width): 47 × 32.3 in on the Schwinn 190, 41.3 × 21.4 in on the Schwinn 130.

Product weight: 84 lb on the Schwinn 190, 57.2 lb on the Schwinn 130.

Storage and moving: No transport wheels listed, 84 lb on the Schwinn 190, No transport wheels listed, 57.2 lb on the Schwinn 130.

Practicality score in this comparison: Schwinn 190 34, Schwinn 130 57.

Round 5 of 5

Console, Apps and Extras

Schwinn 130 wins this round

Console and programs: both list 13 programs.

Bluetooth and apps: both list bluetooth.

Both include 13 programs and Bluetooth; the 130 has pulse grips, while the 190 is only compatible with a chest strap that is not included.

Features score in this comparison: Schwinn 190 46, Schwinn 130 51.

Who Should Buy Each

Heavier riders and more resistance

Pick the Schwinn 190 if you want the higher 330-lb rating and 25 levels, and have room for a 47 by 32 inch footprint.

Small rooms and lighter bikes

Pick the Schwinn 130 if floor space and weight matter more: it is about 41 by 21 inches and 57 lb on its listing.

Consider Instead

Sunny Health & Fitness SF-B2883SMART

If neither fits, look at the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-B2883SMART: it offers a higher performance and comfort score than the Schwinn 190. It ranks #2 in our best upright exercise bike guide.

Final Verdict

Overall winner for most upright bike buyers: Schwinn 190. Pick the 190 for the higher rating and finer resistance steps; pick the 130 for the smaller footprint, lighter frame and pulse grips.

Schwinn 190Check price
Schwinn 130Check price

Schwinn 190 vs Schwinn 130 FAQ

With the weights of our best upright exercise bike guide, the Schwinn 190 scores higher: 54 against 53.8. It leads on durability, performance and comfort, while the Schwinn 130 leads on features, practicality and affordability.

The 190 has 25 resistance levels, a 330-lb rating and a 2-way handlebar; the 130 has 16 levels, a 300-lb rating and a smaller, lighter frame.

Their listings show the same terms: a 10-year frame warranty and 2 years on parts.

This article contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. We do not show prices because they change constantly: product details and availability can change at any time, so please check the current price and details directly on Amazon. Learn more. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.