
Best for stride and rating
JOROTO JE50
FitScore for Budget Elliptical
- InclineNot stated
- ResistanceMagnetic, 16 levels
- Max user weight400 lb
- Warranty5 year (frame and parts)
Choose it if you want an 18-inch stride, a lighter 77.8-lb frame and the Amazon listing warranty of 5 years.

Best for step-on height and app
Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S
FitScore for Budget Elliptical
- InclineNot stated
- ResistanceMagnetic, 15 levels
- Max user weight300 lb
- Warranty3 year frame, 6 months p…
Choose it if you want a low step-on height, a 15.4-lb flywheel, transport wheels and a free app with no membership.
Overall winner for entry-tier ellipticals: JOROTO JE50, by 1.4 points (61.6 against 60.2) with the weights of our best budget elliptical guide. It leads on performance, durability and practicality. The Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S leads on comfort and features.
JOROTO JE50 wins 3 rounds
Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S wins 2 rounds
Product photos from Amazon. FitScore weights are explained below.
JOROTO JE50 vs Sunny SF-E323055S: the JOROTO has an 18-inch stride, a lighter frame and a longer warranty on its Amazon listing, while the Sunny has a low 6.9-inch step-on height, wheels and a free app.
Head-to-Head Specs
Here are the two side by side, from the Amazon US listings, completed from each maker’s page for the same model only where a listing is silent. A check mark shows the stronger spec on each line. Before you order either model, search the CPSC recall database: the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission lists elliptical recalls and the fix offered. The CDC recommends that adults get at least 150 minutes of moderate-intensity aerobic activity a week, which steady elliptical sessions count toward. Harvard Health Publishing lists about 324 calories in 30 minutes of general elliptical exercise for a 155 lb person.
| Specification | ||
|---|---|---|
| Type | Standing | Standing |
| Stride length | 18 in✓ | 16 in |
| Resistance | Magnetic, 16 levels✓ | Magnetic, 15 levels |
| Flywheel | 11 lb | 15.4 lb✓ |
| Incline | Not stated | Not stated |
| Step-on height | Not stated | 6.9 in |
| Max user weight | 400 lb✓ | 300 lb |
| Size (length × width) | 58 × 24 in | 61.4 × 27.2 in |
| Product weight | 77.8 lb✓ | 113.8 lb |
| Handlebars | Not stated | Not stated |
| Console and programs | Basic LCD console (programs not stated) | Basic LCD console (programs not stated) |
| Bluetooth and apps | Bluetooth, Kinomap | Bluetooth, SunnyFit (free) |
| Heart rate | Pulse grips | Pulse grips |
| Membership | Not stated | None needed |
| Storage and moving | No transport wheels listed, 77.8 lb | Transport wheels, 113.8 lb |
| Warranty | 5 year (frame and parts)✓ | 3 year frame, 6 months parts |
| Specs won | 5 of 16 | 1 of 16 |
Check Amazon for current pricing and availability.
FitScore Duel
Both scores use the weights of our best budget elliptical guide (how we score). Affordability (30%) counts most, then performance and durability (20% each), comfort (15%), practicality (10%) and features (5%). The JOROTO JE50 ranks #1 in that guide. The Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S ranks #2 in that guide. The order flips with other weights: in our best elliptical for seniors guide the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S scores 56.6 against 52.9 for the JOROTO JE50.
Key Differences
- Stride length: 18 in on the JOROTO JE50; 16 in on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
- Resistance: Magnetic, 16 levels on the JOROTO JE50; Magnetic, 15 levels on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
- Flywheel: 11 lb on the JOROTO JE50; 15.4 lb on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
- Step-on height: not stated on the JOROTO JE50; 6.9 in on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
- Max user weight: 400 lb on the JOROTO JE50; 300 lb on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
- Size (length × width): 58 × 24 in on the JOROTO JE50; 61.4 × 27.2 in on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
- Product weight: 77.8 lb on the JOROTO JE50; 113.8 lb on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
- Bluetooth and apps: Bluetooth, Kinomap on the JOROTO JE50; Bluetooth, SunnyFit (free) on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.

Round 1 of 5
JOROTO JE50 vs Sunny SF-E323055S: Stride and Resistance
JOROTO JE50 wins this round
Stride length: 18 in on the JOROTO JE50, 16 in on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
Resistance: Magnetic, 16 levels on the JOROTO JE50, Magnetic, 15 levels on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
Flywheel: 11 lb on the JOROTO JE50, 15.4 lb on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
Performance score in this comparison: JOROTO JE50 56, Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S 48.
Round 2 of 5
Capacity, Build and Warranty
JOROTO JE50 wins this round
Max user weight: 400 lb on the JOROTO JE50, 300 lb on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
Warranty: 5 year (frame and parts) on the JOROTO JE50, 3 year frame, 6 months parts on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
JOROTO’s own site lists lower figures than the Amazon listing for the JE50 (a 264-lb rating, a 17.7-inch stride and a 1-year warranty banner), so confirm them with the seller before you order. The figures on this page are the Amazon listing’s.
Durability score in this comparison: JOROTO JE50 73.44, Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S 51.74.
Round 3 of 5
Comfort and Fit
Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S wins this round
Comfort comes down to fit and how you sit or stand.
Type: both list standing.
Step-on height: 6.9 in on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S; the JOROTO JE50 listing does not state it.
Comfort score in this comparison: JOROTO JE50 34, Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S 60.
Round 4 of 5
Size, Weight and Storage
JOROTO JE50 wins this round
Size (length × width): 58 × 24 in on the JOROTO JE50, 61.4 × 27.2 in on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
Product weight: 77.8 lb on the JOROTO JE50, 113.8 lb on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
Storage and moving: No transport wheels listed, 77.8 lb on the JOROTO JE50, Transport wheels, 113.8 lb on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
Practicality score in this comparison: JOROTO JE50 45, Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S 44.
Round 5 of 5
Console and Extras
Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S wins this round
Console and programs: both list basic LCD console (programs not stated).
Bluetooth and apps: Bluetooth, Kinomap on the JOROTO JE50, Bluetooth, SunnyFit (free) on the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S.
Heart rate: both list pulse grips.
Features score in this comparison: JOROTO JE50 30, Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S 45.
Who Should Buy Each
Taller users and a lighter frame
Pick the JOROTO JE50 if stride length and a lighter frame matter, and you have checked the maker figures noted above.
Easy step-on and an app
Pick the Sunny SF-E323055S if a low step-on height and wheels matter, and a 16-inch stride is enough.
Consider Instead
Niceday CT11 (16 in)
If neither fits, look at the Niceday CT11 (16 in): it offers a higher practicality score than the JOROTO JE50. It ranks #3 in our best budget elliptical guide.
Final Verdict
Overall winner for entry-tier ellipticals: JOROTO JE50. Pick the JOROTO JE50 for the longer stride and lighter frame, after you confirm its rating and warranty with the seller; pick the Sunny for the low step-on height, wheels and app.
JOROTO JE50 vs Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S FAQ
With the weights of our best budget elliptical guide, the JOROTO JE50 scores higher: 61.6 against 60.2. It leads on performance, durability and practicality, while the Sunny Health & Fitness SF-E323055S leads on comfort and features.
The Amazon listing says 400 lb, but JOROTO’s own spec table lists 264 lb; we use the Amazon figure for scoring and recommend confirming it with the seller.
The Sunny SF-E323055S lists a 6.9-inch step-on height; the JOROTO JE50 listing does not state one.
This article contains affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. We do not show prices because they change constantly: product details and availability can change at any time, so please check the current price and details directly on Amazon. Learn more. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.






